Loading Events

Education/Discussion

April 2020

Apr. 3 Friday
-
Apr. 5 Sunday
All Day Event
***Update: In light of the recommendations for social distancing the in-person course is cancelled. Instead, we are excited to be offering the course in an alternative format. We are converting the course to …

May 2020

May. 8 Friday
-
May. 10 Sunday
All Day Event
Seaweeds of the West Coast with the Raincoast Instutue with instructors Dr. Bridgette Clarkston and Dr. Katy Hind May 8 - 10, 2020 Tofino Botanical Gardens, with field excursions to intertidal areas. $250 per person, including …
May. 22 Friday
-
May. 24 Sunday
All Day Event
The Paddle Canada Touring 2 Instructor course is for flatwater instructors who have a goal of leading others on day long and multi day trips in more dynamic coastal paddling environments. This …
May. 24 Sunday
-
May. 30 Saturday
All Day Event
The Tofino Tree Festival is a new week long event celebrating the importance and unique beauty of Trees, Forests and Nature found here on the West Coast of Vancouver Island (Clayoquot Sound). …

June 2020

Jun. 5 Friday
-
Jun. 7 Sunday
All Day Event
Marine Invertebrates of the West Coast with instructor Dr. Kylee Pawluk June 5 - 7, 2020 Tofino Botanical Gardens, with field excursions to intertidal areas and Ucluelet Aquarium $250 per person, including lunch on Saturday and …

August 2020

Aug. 28 Friday
-
Sep. 5 Saturday
All Day Event
Join Friends of Clayoquot Sound for the 2020 Clayoquot Salmon Festival, August 28 - September 5. The Clayoquot Salmon Festival has been an annual event in Tofino and around Clayoquot Sound since 2014 …

October 2020

Oct. 9 Friday
-
Oct. 11 Sunday
All Day Event
Mushrooms of the West Coast with instructor Dr. Andy MacKinnon October 9 - 11, 2020 Tofino Botanical Gardens, with field excursions to forest trails $250 per person, including lunch on Saturday and Sunday This weekend field course …
Oct. 16 Friday
-
Oct. 18 Sunday
All Day Event
2020 marks Feast Tofino's 10th year as an annual food festival in BC.  Celebrating Tofino's unique boat-to-table food culture , Feast Tofino brings together locals and visitors through a series of experiences …
+ Export Events
Bulletin Effective: March 18 - April 30

COVID-19 Notification to Visitors: