Loading Events

← Back to Events

The Raincoast Education Society

250.726.2560||Website

February 2020

Feb. 1 Saturday
10:00 AM - 8:00 PM
$89
Discover and Dine: Shellfish with the Raincoast Education Society and Long Beach Lodge This unique event series offers nourishment for the mind and belly! The Raincoast Education Society and Long Beach Lodge Resort, …

March 2020

Mar. 14 Saturday
10:00 AM - 8:00 PM
$89
Discover and Dine: Seaweeds with the Raincoast Education Society and Long Beach Lodge This unique event series offers nourishment for the mind and belly! The Raincoast Education Society and Long Beach Lodge Resort, …

April 2020

Apr. 3 Friday
-
Apr. 5 Sunday
All Day Event
Filmmaking for Outdoor Explorers with the Raincoast Institute with instructor Stefania Gorgopa April 3 – 5, 2020 Ucluelet Community Centre, with field excursions to beaches and trails $240 per person, including lunch on Saturday and Sunday This …

May 2020

May. 8 Friday
-
May. 10 Sunday
All Day Event
Seaweeds of the West Coast with the Raincoast Instutue with instructors Dr. Bridgette Clarkston and Dr. Katy Hind May 8 - 10, 2020 Tofino Botanical Gardens, with field excursions to intertidal areas. $250 per person, including …

June 2020

Jun. 5 Friday
-
Jun. 7 Sunday
All Day Event
Marine Invertebrates of the West Coast with instructor Dr. Kylee Pawluk June 5 - 7, 2020 Tofino Botanical Gardens, with field excursions to intertidal areas and Ucluelet Aquarium $250 per person, including lunch on Saturday and …

October 2020

Oct. 9 Friday
-
Oct. 11 Sunday
All Day Event
Mushrooms of the West Coast with instructor Dr. Andy MacKinnon October 9 - 11, 2020 Tofino Botanical Gardens, with field excursions to forest trails $250 per person, including lunch on Saturday and Sunday This weekend field course …
+ Export Events
Bulletin Effective: January 23 - January 25

⚠️Highway 4 at Kennedy Hill is reopen to essential travel only (in passenger vehicles & light pick-ups) between 8:00am and 12:00pm (Noon) on Saturday, Jan. 25. After this, the road will be closed in order to install a bridge. Thank you for postponing your travel to Tofino this weekend.

Info